Things I Love Thursday: My Babies

On some Thursdays, I’ll share something random that I’m really liking, enjoying, or appreciating. Just a little post to share a little snippet of life right now. I’d love to know if you also like these things, and what you’re randomly into these days!

 

IMG_6495Last night as I was putting the twins to bed, I started singing “You are my sunshine.” In the middle of the song, I started crying and couldn’t finish the song. (The song also made me cry in those commercials last year, so it’s not a huge surprise.)

Really, I am so blessed. I am pretty sure I’m a mostly-mediocre mama (ooh, that would’ve been a great blog name!), but these two little creatures are pretty wonderful. They’ve recently started to give kisses, on demand but also sometimes on their own. Their little faces light up when I come get them, they touch me and say, “mama” in those adorable little voices. They love getting tickles and playing games and singing songs and being silly–and getting cuddled. They still back up and sit down in my lap to read a book, and sometimes their little hands rest on my arm, and I snuggle in to their thick hair and give them kisses and hugs.

They are amazing. And a handful, and overdramatic. And the cutest, most incredible things. They really do make me happy when skies are gray. Or blue, or any other color. I love them so much.

2 thoughts on “Things I Love Thursday: My Babies

Leave a Reply

