One good thing about me

If I am out with other people at a restaurant and the server asks about dessert, I will always immediately say, “Yes.” Many women hesitate and waver and make excuses and apologies and justifications. Not me–I raise my hand as a proud dessert-haver. No excuses, no guilt. JUST DELICIOUS DESSERT.

So if you’re out with me, you never have to worry about the dessert question, you never have to worry about having a reason. We will have dessert, we will enjoy it, the end.

Life is short, people. Cake does a body good.

Note that this post is tagged with “advice” and “health.” On purpose. 😀

PS: After I drafted this, I found this link snippet on Joy the Baker: “Eating: A Manifesto: Hey ladies, we can stop torturing ourselves about the brownie and just eat the brownie.  My goodness the way we torture ourselves.” AMEN.

One thought on “One good thing about me

  1. YES THIS! Reminds me of a time with friends at Commander’s Palace in New Orleans when I ordered TWO desserts, and made sure everybody else had at least one as well. The waiter seemed…intimidated, like I’d gone off-script in a way he’d never experienced before. But bananas foster, flambéed tableside, in an amazing city I’d never visited before, and might not get back to for awhile — how could I pass that up?! 🙂

Leave a Reply

